Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!

Text page

goa - Newest pictures

╚>Football Club Goa<╝

Football Clube Goa is a Indian Super League football franchise in Goa that began play on 15 October 2014 during the inaugural season of the Indian Super League. The club is co-owned by Venugopal Dhoot, Virat Kohli as well as Goan businessmen Dattaraj Salgaocar and Shrinivas Dempo. The legendary Brazilian Football player Arthur Antunes Coimbra( Zico) is the club's first Manager (Head Coach), and the club play their home matches at the Fatorda Stadiumin Goa.
In early 2014, it was announced that the All India Football Federation, the national federation for football in India, and IMG-Reliancewould be accepting bids for ownership of eight of nine selected cities for the upcoming Indian Super League, an eight-team franchise league modeled along the lines of the Indian Premier Leagueand Major League Soccerin the United States. On 13 April 2014, it was announced that Venugopal Dhoothad won the bidding for the Goa franchise along with Dattaraj Salgaocar and Shrinivas Dempo. On 23 September 2014 Virat KohliIndian Cricketer was unveiled as one of the co-owners. The brand ambassador of the club is Bollywoodactor Varun Dhawan. FC Goa is the first Indian sports club to launch a satellite TV Channel - FC Goa TV on Videocon D2H. On 20 September 2014 FC Goa officially confirmed Arsenallegend Robert Piresas their marquee player. The current squad is made of 27 players consisting of 15 Indians, 3 Portuguese players, 3 Frenchmen, 2 Czechs, 1 Afghani, 1 Nigerian, 1 Brazilian and 1 Australian.

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat