Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!

Text page


Following the Bangladesh Liberation War of 1971, Bangladesh became independent on December 16, 1971. After the independence, the first constituent assembly was formed by the lawmakers from Awami League who were previously elected in East Pakistan provincial assembly in the Pakistani election of 1970. The constitution of Bangladesh was adopted by the Constituent Assembly on 4 November 1972. It came into effect from 16 December 1972, on the first anniversary of the victory day.

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat