Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!


buddha afgan

The Four Noble Truths !

This article examines the Four Noble Truths, four principles which contain the essence of the Buddha

Statue of Buddha, 1st-2nd century CE, Afghanistan
"I teach suffering, its origin, cessation and path. That's all I teach",declared the Buddha 2500 years ago.

The Four Noble Truths contain the essence of the Buddha's teachings. It was these four principles that the Buddha came to understand during his meditation under the bodhi tree.

1. The truth of suffering(Dukkha)

2. The truth of the originof suffering (Samudāya)

3. The truth of the cessation of suffering(Nirodha)
4. The truth of the path to the cessation of suffering (Magga)
Add to your favourites some useful sites:

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat