Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!

Multimedia gallery

In pics, Wheel of Life

Wheel of Life overview
The Bhavachakra , the Wheel of Life or Wheel ofBecoming, is a mandala - a complex picture representing the Buddhist view of the universe. To Buddhists, existence is a cycle of life, death, rebirth and suffering that they seekto escape altogether.
The Wheel is divided intofive or six realms, or states, into which a soulcan be reborn. It is held by a demon. Around the rim are depicted the twelve stages of dependent origination. This gallery will explain the parts of the diagram.

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat