Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!

Text page

bahrain x

Bahrain Currency

The dinar (Arabic: ﺩﻳﻨﺎﺭ
Dīnār Baḥrainī) (sign:
. ﺩ.ﺏ or BD; code: BHD)
is the currency of
Bahrain. It is divided into
1000 fils (ﻓﻠﺲ). The
name dinar derives
from the Roman
denarius. The dinar was
introduced in 1965,
replacing the Gulf rupee
at a rate of 10 rupees =
1 dinar. The Bahraini
dinar is abbreviated . ﺩ.ﺏ
(Arabic) or BD (Latin). It
is usually represented
with three decimal
places denoting the fils.
In 1965, coins were
introduced in
denominations of 1, 5,
10, 25, 50 and 100 fils.
The 1, 5 and 10 fils
were struck in bronze,
with the others in
cupro-nickel. The 1 fils
coin was not produced
after 1966 and no
longer circulates. In
1992, brass replaced
bronze in the 5 and 10
fils and a bimetallic 100
fils coin was introduced.
A bimetallic 500 fils
followed in 2000.
Note that the Bimetallic
500 fils is discontinued
by Central Bank of
Bahrain after the
revelation of Bahrain on
14 Feb 2011. in
additional to that they
destroy the pearl
roundabout because it
was the place where
the protesters

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat