Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!

Text page


NINJA MAGIC(kuji in)

Kuji-in is the spiritual and mental
strength the ninja possessed in
the form of hand signs. These
hand signs were believed to be
able to
The hand
signs were
taken from the practices of the
early Buddhists.
Kuji-in was used to build
confidence and strength in the
ninja. It was also believed to
enhance the senses of danger
and foresee death for the ninja.
In Kuji-in the thumb represents
the source of power (Ku), and
the fingers represent the four
elemental manifestations. They
are Chi (earth - solids), Sui (water
- liquids), Ka (fire - combustion)
and Fu (wind - gases).
There are 81 hand symbols,
total, but there are 9 primary
ones: Rin, Hei, Toh, Sha, Kai, Jin,
Retsu, Zai, and Zen. Each symbol
invokes different strengths and
abilities in a trained ninja. Rin
brings strength to the mind and
body; Hei generates psychic
power in order to mask one's
presence; Toh enables the ninja
to reach a balance between the
solid and liquid states of the
body, which leads to a greater
harmony with the universe; Sha
is used to heal oneself or
another; Kai gives complete
control over the body's
functions, enabling one to slow
the heart rate, endure extreme
heat and cold, etc. Jin increases
the mind's telepathic powers,
giving a highly trained Ninja the
ability to read the character of
another; Retsu gives telekinetic
powers, enabling a ninja to stun
an opponent with a shout or
touch. Zai extends the harmony
gained by merging with the
universe. Zen brings
enlightenment and
understanding. These symbols
take an entire lifetime to master.

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat