Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!

Text page

mindset logo web


What is Ninjutsu?

Ninjutsu epitomizes the
fullest concept of self-protection
through martial training in that the
ninja deals with the protection of
not only the physical body, but the
mind and spirit as well.

19 levels of Ninjutsu

Taijutsu (Body combat)
Shinobi iri (stealth & entering)
Hensojutsu (Disguise &
Suiren (water tactics)
Intonjutsu (escape & concealment)
Tenmon (meteorology)
Chimon (geography)
Bajutsu (horsemanship)
Cho Ho (espionage)
Bo Ryaku (strategy)
Bojutsu (stick & staff)
Ninja ken (sword)
Shurikenjutsu (throwing blades)
Kusarigama (chain & sickle)
Kayakujutsu (fire & explosive)
Yarijutsu (spear)
Naginatajutsu (halberd)
Seishin Tenkan Ho (philosophy)

Togakure ryu

Togakure ryu was established
approximately eight hundred years
ago, and is now in its thirty-fourth
generation. The ryu (style) exists
today as an organisation to
teaching effective methods of
self-protection and promoting the
self-development and awareness
of its member. Due to the
stabilized nature of contemporary
Japanese government and judicial
systems, the Togakure ninja ryu
no longer involves itself directly in
combat or espionage work. At the
height of the historical ninja
period, the clan’s ninja operatives
were trained in eighteen
fundamental areas of expertise,
beginning with this ‘psychic purity’
and progressing through a vast
range of physical and mental skills
– see eighteen levels of training

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat