Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!

Multimedia gallery

billy idol greatest hits frontal

06 - Billy Idol

Greatest Hits - 2001

Greatest hits album by Billy Idol

27 March 2001


New wave, punk, hard rock, post-punk



Greatest Hits is a compilation of Billy Idol's most popular singles, released by Capitol Records in 2001. The album includes two previously-unreleased tracks: a live recording of one of his most popular songs, "Rebel Yell", plus a new version of Idol's longtime producer Keith Forsey's "Don't You (Forget About Me)". Although Forsey originally wrote the song with Idol in mind, Idol turned it down and eventually the song was given to Simple Minds who would go on to make it a worldwide hit in 1985. Greatest Hits was certified platinum by the RIAA in 2005.

1. "Dancing With Myself" 4:50
2. "Mony Mony" 5:01
3. "Hot in the City" 3:33
4. "White Wedding" 4:12
5. "Rebel Yell" 4:46
6. "Eyes Without a Face" 4:57
7. "Flesh for Fantasy" 4:37
8. "Catch My Fall" 3:41
9. "To Be a Lover" 3:52
10. "Don't Need a Gun" (Single Edit) 5:23
11. "Sweet Sixteen" 4:14
12. "Cradle of Love" 4:38
13. "L.A. Woman" (Single Edit) 4:03
14. "Shock to the System" 3:36
15. "Rebel Yell" (Live and acoustic) 5:35
16. "Don't You (Forget About Me)" 4:52

files added on 24/11/2014

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat