Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!

Multimedia gallery


The celestial sphere is divided into eighty-eight constellations. The names are in Latin, where appropriate i will write their common name in brackets:

Antlia (The Air Pump),
Apus (The Bird of Paradise),
Aquarius (The Water Carrier),
Aquila (The Eagle),
Ara (The Altar),
Aries (The Ram),
Auriga (The Charioteer),
Boötes (The Herdsman),
Caelum (The Engraving Tool),
Camelopardalis (The Giraffe),
Cancer (The Crab),
Canes Venatici (The Hunting Dogs),
Canis Major (The Great Dog),
Canis Minor (The Little Dog),
Capricornus (The Sea Goat),
Carina (The Keel),
Centaurus (The Centaur),
Cetus (The Whale),
Chemaeleon (The Chameleon),
Circinus (The Pair of Compasses),
Columbia (The Dove),
Coma Berenices (Berenice's Hair),
Corona Australis (The Southern Crown),
Corona Borealis (The Northern Crown),
Corvus (The Crow),
Crater (The Cup),
Crux (The Southern Cross),
Cygnus (The Swan),
Delphinus (The Dolphin),
Dorado (The Goldfish),
Draco (The Dragon),
Equuleus (The Little Horse),
Eridanus (The River Eridanus),
Fornax (The Furnace),
Gemini (The Twins),
Grus (The Crane),
Horologium (The Pendulum Clock),
Hydra (The Water Snake),
Hydrus (The Little Water Snake),
Indus (The Indian),
Lacerta (The Lizard),
Leo (The Lion),
Leo Minor (The Little Lion),
Lepus (The Hare),
Libra (The Scales),
Lupus (The Wolf),
Lyra (The Lyre),
Mensa (Table Mountain),
Microscopium (The Microscope),
Monoceros (The Unicorn),
Musca (The Fly),
Norma (The Level),
Octans (The Octant),
Ophiuchus (The Serpent Bearer),
Orion (The Hunter),
Pavo (The Peacock),
Pictor (The Painter's Easel),
Pisces (The Fishes),
Piscis Austrinus (The Southern Fish),
Puppis (The Stern),
Pyxis (The Mariners Compass),
Reticulum (The Net),
Sagitta (The Arrow),
Sagittarius (The Archer),
Scorpius (The Scorpion),
Scutuum (The Shield),
Serpens (The Serpent),
Sextans (The Sextant),
Taurus (The Bull),
Telescopium (The Telescope),
Triangulum (The Triangle),
Triangulum Australe (The Southern Triangle),
Tucana (The Toucan),
Ursa Major (The Great Bear),
Ursa Minor (The Little Bear),
Vela (The Sail),
Virgo (The Virgin),
Volans (The Flying Fish)
Vulpecula (The Fox).

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat