Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!


motogpawards - Man


A spectacular 2005 MotoGP season concluded on Sunday evening with the traditional MotoGP Awards Ceremony, held at La Petxina Auditorium in Valencia – just a few kilometres from the Ricardo Tormo circuit which this weekend staged the last round of the MotoGP World Championship.

After FIM President Francesco Zerbi had opened the ceremony, the first awards to be handed out were for the ‘Rookies of the Year’ which were presented by IRTA President and Camel Honda team manager Sito Pons. The three winners were Tomy Koyama, Andrea Dovizioso and Toni Elias – best newcomers in the 125cc, 250cc and MotoGP classes respectively.

Next up was the Michel Métraux Trophy, awarded to the best 125cc and 250cc privateers. Sylvain Guintoli and Thomas Lüthi took the honours in this category and received their awards from the late IRTA President's son, Olivier Métraux.

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat