Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!

Text page

shivpariwar - Newest pictures Comics/Fantasy/Anime

-=: Four Stages Of Hindu Life :=-

-= Jai Shiv Nandan =-

The Four Stages of Hindu Life:=

:- Brahmacharya Ashrama
This stage begins when a child enters school at an early age and continues until he or she has finished all schooling . The goal is to acquire knowedge, build character and learn to shoulder resonsibilities.

:-Grhastha Ashrama
This stage begins at marriage. In this ashrama an individual pays three debts (service of God, serving sages and saints and to ancestors), and enjoys good and noble things in life in accordace with Artha-Kama-Moksha.

:- Vanaprastha Ashrama
After the responsibilities of Grahastha ashrama are complete (when one’s children have reached adulthood) one enters this ashrama. This is known as ascetic or hermit stage of life. In this stage one gradually withdraws from active life and begins devoting more time to study of scriptures, contemplation and meditation.

:- Sannyasa Ashrama
This ashrama is the final stage of life in which an individual mentally renounces all worldly ties, spends all of his or her time in meditation and contemplation and ponders over the mystries of life. In ancient times one wouldpart company with one’s family and become a mendicant

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat