Welcome, guest. You are not logged in.
Log in or join for free!
Stay logged in
Forgot login details?

Stay logged in

For free!
Get started!

Text page

aura part3(long)

The Seven Levels of the Aura

The Etheric Layer (First Layer)
The Etheric body (from ´Ether´ the state between energy and matter) is composed of tiny energy lines like a sparkling web of bluish white light beams. It has the same structure as the physical body including all the anatomical parts and all the organs. The web like structure of the Etheric layer is in constant motion. It extends from one quarter to two inches beyond the physical body. The colour of the Etheric layer varies from light blue to deep blue.

The Emotional Layer (Second Layer) The feeling layer. Its´ structure is more fluid that the Etheric and does not duplicate the physical body. Rather, it appears to be coloured clouds of fine substance in continual fluid motion, which expresses the full spectrum of our emotions. It extends one to three inches from the body.

The Mental Layer (Third layer) Composed of a finer substance than the emotional body...this body usually appears as a bright yellow light radiating about the head and shoulders and extending around the whole body. It extends from 3 to 8 inches from the body. The mental body is also a structured body. It contains the structure of our ideas...Within this field can be seen thought forms.
The lower 3 astral layers are concerned with the manifestation of the physical
The Astral Layer (Fourth Layer) The Astral body is amorphous and is composed of clouds of colour. It extends about one half to one foot from the body. This body connects us with higher dimensions of reality. It is the doorway to the astral plane.
The Etheric Template BODY (fifth layer) The Etheric template contains all the forms that exist on the physical plane in a blueprint of template form. It is the blueprint of the perfect form for the Etheric layer to take. It extends about one and one half to two feet from the body. This is the level that sound creates matter. The Etheric template level of the aura creates an empty or negative space that creates the grid structure upon which the physical body grows.
The Celestial Body (Sixth Layer) The sixth level is called the celestial body. It extends about two to two and 3/4 feet from the body. It is the level through which we experience spiritual ecstasy. It is through the Celestial body that we learn unconditional love. The celestial body appears in beautiful shimmering light, composed mostly of pastel colours. This light has a gold-silver shine and opalescent quality.

The Etheric Template of Casual Body (seventh level) The etheric body extends from about two and one half to three and one half feet from the body and contains all the auric bodies associated with the present incarnation an individual is undergoing. The Etheric body is composed of tiny golden silver threads of light which hold the whole form of the aura together. It contains a golden grid structure of the physical body and all the chakras.

The colour chart listed below is the copyright of Mark Smith´s book, Auras - See Them in Only 60 Seconds! If you are interested in learning more about colours of your aura and how they relate to the organs of your body, the chakras, and personality traits,

This page:

Help/FAQ | Terms | Imprint
Home People Pictures Videos Sites Blogs Chat